Eternal mind of the spotless sunshine


July 30, 2007, 2:03 pm
Filed under: chronicles

The New York city lights gave away your gorgeous glow. You were set against the wall in that terrace overlooking the East Village in your pirate outfit, holding a cup of unimportant alcoholic content, and you looked at me with kind eyes. I didn’t know you, nor could I, but I really wanted to.

You are amazing. A mexican with an american name. And I’m completely drawn to you.

The rest of the evening was spent with me in awe of your beauty, your grace, your laughter, your face. For moments I could barely feel the concrete of the rooftop on my feet. I was dancing to my own music, heartbeats that channeled emotions I had long before set down.

We talked, laughed, exchanged akward but meaningful looks. I could not picture myself away from you. You seemed destined to be part of my life for ever and ever and ever.

But then you were called by a friend. I saw you look at me with eyes of disappointment as you listened to the muffled voice of your pretty friend in a corsette too small for her volumptuos breats. You nodded to her and came over my way.

A party, you said. Another one. Someone’s going away to some distant country and you need to be there to say good-bye. I understand. Of course I don’t, but I have to make you believe I understand.

I asked you to stay. You said you wanted to, but couldn’t. So I let you go. I let you walk out without ever telling you precisely what I wanted you to know.

I needed you then. I need you now. Come back.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

