Eternal mind of the spotless sunshine


July 18, 2007, 3:12 am
Filed under: drivel

News on the trip front…

Since I’m arriving in NY at 18h, there will be enough time to head to the Bowery’s Whitehouse Hotel (340 Bowery), get to the nearest Cingular Wireless store to get my GoPhone and then head to Madison Square Garden to meet a friend and see if I can get a ticket to see The White Stripes. I don’t even like them, but hey, I’ll be there for everything the city can offer.

I have a plan. To watch one concert per night. And I have a cunning way to cheat that. I’m going to the Virgin Festival in Baltimore. I’ll get the chance to watch The Police, Incubus, Smashing Pumpkins… fricking amazing. And that’s how I can easily say I watched more bands than I had days in America. I’m smart like that.

Here’s the map of the whole trip… or my plans anyway…

usa-map.jpg

More cities have been added. I’m going to see Dave Matthews in Hatford as well as heading to Baltimore for the festival. And I’m also going to Hoover Dam, since it’s on the way to the Grand Canyon – or so I’m told. It’ll be nice to get lost in the Nevada desert.

I also plan to visit Yosemite – dunno if at the beginning of my West Coast journey (the 20th of august) or at the end, by the 4th, 5th of september… I’m thinking that it’s best to get it over with when I first arrive. I’ll kill myself if I miss it.

Here’s the road trip in it’s fullness (and order… if I can manage keeping the order when I get there): New York, Hartford, Boston, Baltimore, New York, Washington, Philly, New York, San Fran, Yosemite, Las Vegas, Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon, San Diego, Laguna Beach (I’ll try to kill the people from the show… really will), Huntington Beach, Long Beach, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, West Hollywood, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Santa Barbara, maybe Fresno and Sequoia National Park, San Jose, San Fran, Miami

I really want to take Highway One all the way when I’m in California… can’t tell now if I’ll have the time or the patience… I hope I have both.

Well, that’s about it. If anyone dares read all this crap, and has an opinion to make about the trip (like places to visit, people to see, things to do, that sorta thing), you’re more than welcome. I’m afraid to look at the sitemeter stats on this thing, so I can only imagine there are zero persons reading this. Prove me wrong, people!

I’ll start posting more from now on.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

