Eternal mind of the spotless sunshine


July 8, 2007, 2:14 pm
Filed under: drivel

I’m a’ going on a road trip.

On the 24th of this month it’s the Big Apple. Staying there for a few weeks, and in the meantime I’ll visit Philly, Washington, Boston and Atlantic City. In the middle of August, San Fran to meet up with a great friend and his new offspring. Then I’ll head off to Las Vegas for some much needed poker and the sight of the Grand Canyon before I make my way to San Diego and drive up the coast back to San Fran, returning on the 5th of September to this hellish yet exquisite Rio de Janeiro.

I’ve never been to the West Coast. Getting there in the summer makes it that much sweeter. I can picture the wind gusting as I drive my rental with the top down up Santa Monica, where all ’em purty ladies sunbathe their way into gorgeous melanomas.

Las Vegas will hold the most surprises, I think. The lights, the people, the shows. Penn & Teller is a must. Bullshit at it’s best. I’m going to try my luck in the Hold ‘Em tables. Imagine if I come out with my trip’s expenses. That’ll be the golliest of days.

Damn me for having just watched ‘Walk the Line’. I’m all southern all of a sudden. That kinda rhimed. Not really, but still.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

